Treat yourself to these delicious and refreshingly light desserts
- made with Aeroplane's range of Jelly Lite and Lite Mousse products.

Whether you want to beat the lolly cravings with our Jelly Lite Snakes, treat yourself to a healthy twist on the familiar favourite with a Jelly Lite Slice, or entertain the lighter way with a crowd-pleasing Chocolate Mousse and Passionfruit Coconut Cake, we’ve got recipes that are sure to hit the spot.

Be inspired by our collection of Lite recipes and find your most frequently asked questions below.

Share the #jellygoodtimes on socials by tagging @i_like_aeroplane_jelly @AeroplaneJelly and #aeroplanelite





Find answers to our most Frequently Asked Questions below.

  • Can I substitute different jelly flavours and products in your recipes?
    You can substitute different jelly flavours in most of our recipes. For example, if the recipe uses Strawberry Jelly you could use any other berry flavoured jelly. Or if the recipe has citrus flavours, you could swap Lemon Jelly for Lime or Orange Jelly. If you are looking for a healthier option, you could also use our Jelly Lite range unless the recipe requires baking. Enjoy experimenting with different flavour combinations. You are only limited by your imagination!
  • Do any of the Aeroplane Jelly products contain traces of egg or nuts?
    No Aeroplane products contain any trace of nuts or eggs.
  • How do I get Jelly out of a mould?
    Dip the mould in hot water for 5-10 seconds and gently loosen the jelly around the sides.
  • How long can I keep jelly once it has set?
    Once it has set, cover the jelly and it will keep for up to 3 days in the fridge.
  • Is Aeroplane Jelly gluten free?
    Aeroplane Jellies do not contain any ingredients that contain gluten, however they are made in a factory that also manufactures products that do contain gluten. While the utmost care is taken to separate the gluten-containing ingredients from non-gluten containing ingredients, there is always a slight chance Aeroplane Jellies are exposed to gluten in the environment and we therefore cannot guarantee there will be no gluten present. Please keep this in mind when deciding whether or not to consume Aeroplane Jelly.
  • Is Aeroplane Jelly Halal suitable?

    Although we use gelatine sourced from beef, not all Aeroplane products in the market are Halal suitable because of some of the flavours that are used. We do not deliberately formulate our products to comply with Halal requirements, however it's available in certain products for those who may seek Halal compliance.

    Below is a list of our Aeroplane Jelly products that are Halal suitable.

    ORIGINAL RANGE – blackberry, creaming soda, green apple, lemon, lime, mango, orange, passionfruit, pineapple, raspberry, watermelon

    NATURALS RANGE – blackcurrant, lime, raspberry

    LITE RANGE – lemon, lime, mango passionfruit, orange mango, pineapple, raspberry, vanilla berry

    READY TO EAT RANGE – blackcurrant, orange, pineapple, raspberry

    OTHER – chocolate mousse, lite chocolate mousse, vanilla dessert mix

    Please check periodically as this list is subject to change if suppliers or materials change.

  • Is Aeroplane Jelly vegan?
    We manufacture a vegan, ready to eat product (Strawberry, Orange, Raspberry, Pineapple, Blackcurrant) that is available in major supermarkets.
  • What if the jelly crystals don’t dissolve?
    Gelatin is a protein so it’s important to dissolve in boiling water and mix vigorously.
  • What type of gelatin is used in your products?
    The gelatin we use in all Aeroplane Products is derived from beef.